T e s t i m o n i a l s

David is professional and passionate about playing music. He went above and beyond to create a classical guitar rendition of a Sigur Ros song for my ceremony. He was an easy choice when we saw the large list of classical and contemporary music already in his playing arsenal. Highly recommend him!

 

Mary - Sep 2015 at Mercury Hall in Austin, TX

 

 

David is a true talent and professional!  He was able to learn Jewish music that was quite complicated, and played it flawlessly. His timing was impeccable for the processionals and recessional. He even gave us advice on music that would fit our personalities. Our guests LOVED Dave's acoustic guitar playing, and several guests raved about him!  Not only was David top notch, he flew to Las Vegas and played at the Wynn Hotel for us. Never once did we hear any complaints from him, only words of excitement! Even the Wynn wedding planner wanted to get his information for future events. David helped our wedding day become a wonderful, happy occasion! Dave = Perfection!

 

Micki - Jun 2015 at the Wynn Hotel in Las Vegas, NA

 

 

David set the scene for our wedding ceremony. We had a very rustic outdoor wedding and his classical guitar skills made it come together. Music is such an important part of my husband's and my life so to hear all the songs we requested really touched our hearts. I had very specific times for the song when the wedding party and I entered and he made the timing of everything work out perfectly. Besides David's wonderful guitar skills, he is also a genuinely nice person, easy to work with and talk to. He was very punctual, organized and was a great energy to have at the wedding.

 

Laurel - Oct 2014 at the Winfield Inn in Kyle, TX

 

 

David's performance was beautiful. He captured the moment perfectly and his selection of music was just right. You will be so happy if you choose David for your wedding, or any special event.

 

Randy - Sep 2014 at the Driskill Hotel in Austin, TX

 

 

David was awesome at our wedding. We were able to go to his house the week of our wedding (because we were from out of town), and work to come up with a plan. He arrived early, and played the cocktail hour. He was awesome!

 

Stephanie - May 2014 at the Salt Lick Pecan Grove in Driftwood, TX

 

 

David played guitar for my wedding in Montara Beach in May 2013 and he was phenomenal. He was easy to work with, professional, and very relaxed, which is a blessing during the wedding planning craziness. He played during our ceremony, cocktail hour, and dinner and sounded amazing! He is truly talented.

Morgan - May 2013 in Half Moon Bay, CA



David played for our company Holiday Dinner in December and he was great! I actually found him on Yelp and thank God for all the good and accurate reviews. My bosses thought his music gave our dinner the perfect ambiance and he was very easy to work with. Hopefully we have another occasion where we can use him again. Thank you David! 

Jessica - Dec 2012 in San Jose, CA


Wonderful! I hired David to play at a federal court function and the feedback from attendees was great. David is very talented and professional, and played just the right type of music for the event; many attendees commented that the soft guitar music created a perfect ambiance. I would highly recommend David to perform at any event - large or small. 

Cari - Nov 2012 in San Jose, CA


David played at my semi-casual backyard wedding at my Dad's house. We had him play during the processional and recessional and during the appetizers and dinner. His website made it easy for me to pick songs (I loved that there was contemporary music to choose from!), and he was willing to meet with me if I couldn't decide what to walk to. He showed up on time, was very accommodating and the music during the whole event was absolutely prefect! If I ever plan another event that needs music, David is the first person I'd contact! HIGHLY recommended!

Whitney - Oct 2012 in Los Gatos, CA

 
David performed the processional and cocktail reception at our wedding. From the moment my fiancee saw his website and heard his music, she was hooked. David went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and work with us to pick our music; he made the process not only easy but incredibly enjoyable. The day of the ceremony, he was prompt, professional, adaptive and accommodating. The music played live was even better than what we had heard on his site and over the phone. Each song was beautiful and moved our guests (and us). It was very hard not to cry as I walked down the aisle listening to him play. I can't recommend David enough for any occasion where you want beautiful acoustic music of any genre. 

Wesley - Sep 2012 at Murieta's Well Winery in Pleasanton, CA


David is fantastic - his music added character and ambiance to a beautiful wedding.
My sister asked me to find music for her outdoor wedding ceremony. I found David through Yelp and was impressed with his reviews and website. He was extremely responsive to my emails, and was professional and accommodating when answering my questions. A few weeks before the wedding, he met with my sister and I to learn more about the music she wanted to hear during the ceremony. As my sister did not have a strong opinion or vision regarding the music, David's extensive experience was invaluable. He played samples, took note of her preferences and put together a beautiful, unique song list for the ceremony and cocktail reception. Guests raved about the music, and I would (and do frequently!) recommend David in a heartbeat.

Kristen - May 2012 at CordeValle Golf Club in San Martin, CA

 

 

I hired David to play guitar at my wedding in March 2012 during the ceremony and cocktail hour, and he was perfect. Very organized and friendly at our meeting and the music was so beautiful and exactly what I hoped for. I highly recommend him for any event!

 

Ally - Mar 2012 at the Mountain Terrace in Woodside, CA



David played at our wedding in October and we couldn't have been more pleased! We emailed David on pretty short notice to see if he was available and immediately received an email back. He learned a song also on short notice, a request from my father that was his wedding song. David is very personable and we were immediately comfortable with him, we didn't have much of an idea of what we wanted and he made great suggestions, and we were happy with everything he chose to play. We got tons of compliments on David and more than a month later, he is one of the first things people say they liked about the wedding. We absolutely give David a glowing recommendation and would love to have an excuse for him to come play for us again. 

Amy and Neil - Oct 2011 at Roaring Camp Railroads in Felton, CA


David played for our company during a dinner event. The music was beautiful and just right for the corporate setting. The feedback from the attendees was great. Everyone thought he did an amazing job. I would recommend David to any company, or private event, and will be happy to use him in the future. Absolutely one of the best!

Ute W. Nichols, Executive Liaison for Driscoll's - Sep 2011 at Driscoll's Berry Farms in Watsonville, CA


David was very professional, and surely made our wedding day special! I contacted him months before our wedding and he was always prompt to answer emails. I even requested a special song to be sung during the vows and that was great that he put time, heart, and effort into learning the song and agreed to study it in my key. He agreed to a rehearsal with the rest of my friends who are musicians, and had a really great attitude all the time. He's great! Talented, focused, relaxed, warm. From classical pieces to more contemporary ones. You can surely depend on him. We wish him all the very best. We recommend hiring him. 

Pam and Brad - Sep 2011 aboard a Hornblower Cruises yacht on the San Francisco Bay


We used David Warren on referral from a friend. He played prior/during our wedding ceremony and for the cocktail hour following. He was so great to work with and we received lots of compliments. He played some traditional, contemporary, Beatles, etc. His website says he moved from Austin, but he's actually splitting his time between CA and TX since he has a new baby. He even learned to play Somewhere Over the Rainbow for our ceremony. He works with a girl that sings with him, if you'd like (he doesn't sing). She has a beautiful voice, and we considered having her sing a song during the ceremony, but we opted for a shorter ceremony.

Jenn and Rick - Jun 2010 at Mercury Hall in Austin, TX


David is an amazing artist who is a genius on guitar! He played our ceremony and cocktail hour beautifully and provided an array of wonderful music, ranging from classical to contemporary. He even learned a few new songs we requested for our outdoor, garden ceremony. He suggested songs we might not have thought of, and was so courteous to family and friends who requested songs during cocktails and pictures! I would highly recommend David to make your special day unforgettable! 

Darcy and Arin - Feb 2010 at House on the Hill in Austin, TX


I have to say that David is as good as it gets. My fiancee and now wife had a previous musician fall through, and right afterward we found David. He returned our emails promptly, and we were invited to his home to go through possible arrangements, and he was very gracious and patient with us, and presented different stylings of music until we came upon a set that was reflective of both myself and my now wife Jennifer. His guitar playing has fantastic range from classical with a small Spanish flair to more contemporary songs from groups like U2 and Sting, and was able to weave them all seamlessly. He was at the Chapel on time and played everything perfectly, even causing my father, a usually quiet and critical man, to shake his hand for doing such a great job. He was very courteous and friendly, and his prices were very fair. We can't recommend him highly enough!

Michael and Jennifer - Oct 2009 at Chapel Dulcinea in Austin, TX


If you are looking for an amazing classical guitarist for your wedding, hire this man. After searching through approximately fifty different musicians and various arrangements, i.e. strings, horns, etc., I narrowed it down to a few and contacted David. My then fiance, now wife Alina and I were invited to his home and he played for about 10 minutes before we both nodded and agreed he would be perfect. From traditional wedding classics to non-traditional music such as the Beatles and Spanish influenced music - the guy has a wide variety to meet your specific needs. He is friendly, professional, modestly priced, and courteous. We had many compliments from guests regarding his performance and we felt honored to have him stick around for our reception dinner.

Jeremy - Apr 2009 at Umlauf Sculpture Gardens in Austin, TX


Weddings are an opportunity to celebrate and visit with friends and loved ones we don't get to see all the time. So for us it was perfect having David play at our reception at Tenroc Ranch in Salado, TX. My husband said he loved not having to yell over the music and I thought David created an easy, subtle atmosphere. Ours was not a very traditional wedding. We did most everything ourselves, but having David play was like an indulgence...he made the difference between a nice party and a lovely, enchanting event. His music made it very special. He is very talented and professional. Months before the event, he emailed me sound bites and was an absolute pleasure to work with. I was running around working on the facility, lining up my help and doing last minute preparations when he arrived. He was there early, set up and ready to play before I even got a chance to say hello and see if there was anything he needed from me! What a treat to deal with someone who does what they say they are going to do. I would recommend David a million times to anyone who wants to add a touch of magic to their wedding or special event. Thank you so much, David!!!

Pansy - Aug 2008 at Tenroc Ranch in Salado, TX


David did an outstanding job at my outdoor wedding in August of 2007, providing a great mix of songs before and during the ceremony. He was professional and courteous, going out of his way to be helpful during the process of choosing the music. I wasn't quite sure originally what I wanted, and he offered a wide variety of song choices. For a particular moment during the ceremony, he suggested a song, arranged it to be the length needed, and recorded it so that I could hear it before the ceremony, since I live out of town. It was the perfect touch! I would recommend David to anyone who wants to make their wedding special. 

Sarah - Aug 2007 at Chapel Dulcinea in Austin, TX


David performed at my wedding in June of '07. He was a one-man show, providing music before, during and after the ceremony. When guests were being seated, he picked some classical and contemporary pieces to perform as background music. His repertoire included many songs for me to choose from so I could make appropriate selections for the different groups of people in the procession and recession. He also learned a song to accompany my sister, who sang during the ceremony. He developed the accompaniment to the song without sheet music, just by listening to a CD. David was available to practice with her after she had arrived from out of town. Throughout the whole experience, he was very friendly and professional. I highly recommend him for any wedding!

Shelby - Jun 2007 at Dunvegan Keep in Austin, TX

© 2020 by HeartStrings. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Yelp - White Circle
  • the-knot-logo
  • Pinterest - White Circle